Enter content here

Welcome2017 ConcertsFrom the PressDirections and InfoArtists
Program: July 24, 2016

Sevenars Music Festival

 “From Leipzig to Paris”


Adela Peña, violin; Sayuri Miyamoto, piano

Joel Bard, oboe, Stephen Walt, bassoon


Concerto for Oboe and Violin in C minor, BWV 1060                                             J. S.  Bach

- Allegro

- Adagio

- Allegro

Adela Peña and Joel Bard


Meditation from Thaïs                                                                                   Jules Massenet

Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso                                                        Camille Saint-Saëns

Adela Peña and Sayuri Miyamoto




Sonata for Bassoon and Piano                                                                     Paul  Hindemith

- Leicht bewegt

- Langsam - Marsch - Beschluß, Pastorale. Ruhig

Stephen Walt and Sayuri Miyamoto


Sarabande from Partita No. 1                                                                              J. S.  Bach

Hommage à Poulenc (based on the Sarabande from Bach’s Partita No. 1)                Earl Wild

Sayuri Miyamoto


Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano                                                                 Francis Poulenc

- Lent - Presto

- Andante con moto

- Très vif

Joel Bard, Stephen Walt, and Sayuri Miyamoto


This project is funded in part by The Cultural Councils of Blandford, Chesterfield, Cummington, Huntington, Montgomery, Plainfield, Russell, and Worthington, local agencies which are funded in part by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency, and the National Endowment of the Arts.